Plant-Based Diets: Oral Health

Plant-Based Diets: Oral Health




Subscribe to Dr. Greger’s free nutrition newsletter at https://www.nutritionfacts.org/subscribe and get a free recipe from his new HOW NOT TO DIE COOKBOOK. (All proceeds Dr. Greger receives from the sales of his books, DVDs, and speaking engagements go to support the 501c3 nonprofit that runs NutritionFacts.org.)

DESCRIPTION: Plant-based diets may help protect against oral cancer and periodontal (gum) disease, a leading cause of tooth loss. Cholesterol buildup, oxidation, and inflammation are the three harbingers of Arterial Acne (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/arterial-acne/), the leading cause of the death in the United States. Watch the video series starting with Blocking the First Step of Heart Disease (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/blocking-the-first-step-of-heart-disease/). So what is a safe intake for cholesterol and saturated fat? See Trans Fat, Saturated Fat, and Cholesterol: Tolerable Upper Intake of Zero (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/trans-fat-saturated-fat-and-cholesterol-tolerable-upper-intake-of-zero/).

Why is saturated fat intake associated with inflammation? See my three-parter The Leaky Gut Theory of Why Animal Products Cause Inflammation (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-leaky-gut-theory-of-why-animal-products-cause-inflammation/), The Exogenous Endotoxin Theory (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-exogenous-endotoxin-theory/), and Dead Meat Bacteria Endotoxemia (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/dead-meat-bacteria-endotoxemia/).

For more on the relationship between our diet and sexual function, see Cholesterol and Female Sexual Dysfunction (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/cholesterol-and-female-sexual-dysfunction/), Watermelon as Treatment for Erectile Dysfunction (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/watermelon-as-treatment-for-erectile-dysfunction/), and Atkins Diet: Trouble Keeping It Up (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/atkins-diet-trouble-keeping-it-up/).

For more on oral health, see Diet & Lichen Planus (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/diet-lichen-planus/), Apthous Ulcer Mystery Solved (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/apthous-ulcer-mystery-solved/), and Inverted Rabbit Sign (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/inverted-rabbit-sign/).

But wait—what did those two recent studies on plant-based diets have to say? Find out in the next video Plant-Based Diets: Dental Health (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/plant-based-diets-dental-health/).

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/plant-based-diets-oral-health/ and he’ll try to answer it!

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate
• HOW NOT TO DIE: http://nutritionfacts.org/book
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: http://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Google+: https://plus.google.com/+NutritionfactsOrgMD
• Podcast: http://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

source

Shop Categories